This database provides full-text coverage of 380 periodicals and more than 220 books. In addition, Art & Architecture Complete offers cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 780 academic journals, magazines and trade publications, as well as for over 230 books. The database also provides selective coverage for 70 additional publications and an Image Collection of over 63,000 images provided by Picture Desk and others. Full-text coverage dates back to 1937. Subjects covered include antiques, art and art history, interior and landscape design, and much more.
Art Source covers a broad range of related subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. ** Art Source is a combination of all the A&I and full-text records in H.W. Wilson’s Art Full Text and Art Index Retrospective: 1929-1984. In addition there is all the unique A&I and full-text content from Art and Architecture Complete™, plus an additional 100 full text titles not available on any other EBSCOhost®database.
Thousands of libraries, museums, and archives have contributed nearly a million collection descriptions to ArchiveGrid. Researchers searching ArchiveGrid can learn about the many items in each of these collections, contact archives to arrange a visit to examine materials, and order copies.
Founded in 1906, the AAM represents every type of museum and historic site, with more than 3,000 institutional members in the US. Individual members span the range of occupations in museums, including curators, conservators, and educators.
North America's association for artists, art historians, collectors, curators, educators, art publishers, and other visual arts professionals. Publishes the Art Bulletin and the Art Journal, and caa.reviews online.
ICAM is the international organization for architectural museums and related institutions. It is dedicated to fostering linnks between all those interested in promoting the better understanding of architecture.
The main objective of UNESCO is to contribute to peace and security in the world by promoting collaboration among nations through education, science, culture and communication. The organization is very active in the area of cultural heritage preservation, through practical conservation as well as legal instruments.