Construction ManagementTransportationWater Management
This is the "Overview" page of the "Civil and Urban Engineering" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Civil and Urban Engineering  

Last Updated: Apr 27, 2015 URL: http://nyu.v1.libguides.com/civilengineering Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Overview Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Getting Started with Civil Engineering Research

Internet for Civil Engineering Online Tutorial: this tutorial helps university students develop their internet research skills. It covers the best of the web for civil engineering, which resources are appropriate for university work, and how to find scholarly resources online. The tutorial was written by a team of UK university lecturers and librarians, but has relevant information for all students of civil engineering.

Our most popular civil and urban engineering links are listed below. Check out the pages under the "Specializations" tab for resources specific to Construction ManagementTransportation and Water Management.

Popular Resources

  • ASCE Library
    The ASCE Library is a digital library that provides access to a collection of civil engineering content. It contains articles from ASCE journals, papers from conference proceedings, and e-books and standards.
  • Compendex (Ei Village 2)
    Provides information research tools specifically focused on the content and intelligence that engineering researchers need to stay informed. With Compendex, a database of comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering records referencing 5,000 engineering journals and conference materials dating from 1884.
  • AccessEngineering
    AccessEngineering is focused around 14 major areas of engineering: • Biomedical • Chemical • Civil • Communications • Construction • Electrical • Energy • Environmental • Green/Sustainable • Industrial • Material Science • Mechanical • Nanotechnology • Opticalfeatures It features content from a broad range of engineering publications, including the latest editions of classics such as Marks' Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers, Perry's Chemical Engineers Handbook, Standard Handbook for Electrical Engineers, Roark's Formulas for Stress and Strain, and many more.
  • ScienceDirect
    Search for articles in the fields of science, technology and medicine.
  • Ultimate Civil Engineering Directory
    A strong collection of categorized civil engineering links.
 

Civil Engineering News

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Assistant Director of Library Operations

Profile Image
Ana Torres
Contact Info
Bern Dibner Library
NYU Polytechnic School of Engineering
718-260-3535
Send Email
 

Connect with Us:

chat
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
email Email  Contact List
mobile Call 718-260-3530
hours Visit when we are open
research Request a research appointment
rss Subscribe to our news feed
facebook Like us on facebook
twitter Follow us on twitter
Bern Dibner Library of Science and Technology | 5 MetroTech Center, Brooklyn, NY 11201 | Contact Us
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip