BiologyBusiness, Management & FinanceChemistryComputer ScienceEngineeringHealth & MedicineMathematicsMultidisciplinaryPhysics
This is the "Introduction" page of the "Databases (Electronic Resources)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Databases (Electronic Resources)  

Use databases to find electronic resources such as journal articles, magazines, newspapers, and e-books.
Last Updated: Apr 15, 2015 URL: http://nyu.v1.libguides.com/databases Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Introduction Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

About Library Databases

Dibner Library subscribes to a wide range of electronic databases (what's a database?). Some contain full text of journals, newspapers, magazines or books (look for the icon), while others contain only citations and abstracts. Databases can also contain data sets, manuscripts, dissertations, technical reports, videos, and many other other types of content.

Off Campus Access 

A key icon indicates that you will have to login to the database if you are off campus. Login using your NYU Net ID and the password set by you during NetID activation

More information about logging in.

 

Accessing Databases via Bobst Library

To  access databases available through the NYU Libraries website, use your NYU NetID and password.

Read FAQ about NYU access for more information.

 

Can't Find What You Need?

Ask a Librarian We can help you find the item in our collection or borrow it from another library.

Request items from other Libraries Request an item using E-ZBorrow (books only) or the Interlibrary Loan Form. Read our FAQs for more information.

Good Starting Points

  • IEEE Xplore (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers)
    Provides full text access to the world's highest quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. Content includes electronic journals, magazine, and books; conference proceedings; standards; and Standards Dictionary Online.
  • ProQuest Central
    ProQuest Central is the largest multidisciplinary database with over 11,000 titles, with over 8,000 titles in full-text. It serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels in all markets. Over 160 subjects areas are covered extensively in this product including business and economics, health and medical, news and world affairs, technology, social sciences and more.
  • ScienceDirect
    Search for articles in the fields of science, technology and medicine.
  • SpringerLink  Icon
    Providing with access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols and reference works.
  • Web of Science Core Collection
    Web of Science provides seamless access to the Science Citation Expanded®, Social Sciences Citation Index®, Arts & Humanities Citation Index™, Index Chemicus, Current Chemical Reactions, Book Citation Index, and Conference Proceedings Citation Index.
  • Wiley Journals
    An extensive multidisciplinary collection of online journals and books, covering life, health and physical sciences, engineering, math, social science, and the humanities.
 

Icon Key

more information  = More information
full text  = Some full text is available
database search help = Database search help
article linker = Article linker (SFX) enabled
restricted access = Restricted to NYU*

* You will be prompted to log in when off-campus. 

 

Video Tutorials

Learn how to search databases effctively with these Video Tutorials.

Bern Dibner Library of Science and Technology | 5 MetroTech Center, Brooklyn, NY 11201 | Contact Us
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip