Technology, Culture, and Society resources from Dibner Library
Try these first. Use the tabs above to find more great resources.
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Academic Source Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is a multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 7,900 full-text periodicals, including more than 6,800 peer-reviewed journals.
- Gale Group
Collection of general reference databases with specialized collections on a wide variety of topics including literary research, company information, Spanish language periodicals and newspaper full text articles and indexing. (See bobst Library databases for more GALE resources including a larger Virtual Library)
Provides access to an archive of important scholarly journals, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. Please note that for many titles, the most current issues are not available through Jstor.
- ProQuest Central
ProQuest Central is the largest multidisciplinary database with over 11,000 titles, with over 8,000 titles in full-text. It serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels in all markets. Over 160 subjects areas are covered extensively in this product including business and economics, health and medical, news and world affairs, technology, social sciences and more.
- Sage Journals Online
Provides full-text access to journals published by Sage in the following fields: Education, Urban Studies, Communication Studies, Criminology, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, Management & Organization Studies, and Health Sciences.
- Database Portal